Raoul John Njeng-Njeng popularly known with the stage name Skales is the amazing cover star for the latest Edition of Vibe.ng‘s magazine. Titled after his sophomore album, “The Never Say Never Guy” bares everything that has so far encompassed his journey as a musician and shares how he has managed to handle cyber-bullying. READ FULL Interview after the cut…

Accompanied with uber fresh photos that resonate Skales’ persistence and resilience, the Baseline signee and OHK entertainment CEO gives exclusive scoops on his album and puts proper perspective on sensitive issues like his baby mama scandal, “Temper” remix with Burna Boy, record label drama and more.

SEE SOME EXCERPTS BELOW:

On His Album:

“Everybody gave up on me and thought oh after EME it was over but shockingly, not too long after that, I put out a song that was the biggest song everywhere.

“For ‘Never say Never Guy’, I had other issues with another label which was like such a down moment for me. I was really down for like a year. I wasn’t down emotionally. I was down musically because I was battling a whole lot of legal issues with my label and managers. I wasn’t really settled but I was still dropping the music regardless. That’s why I call myself the never say never guy. I just don’t give up. I just keep going.

The whole idea is to preach the gospel of never giving up working hard, and staying focused.”

“If your album is great, people won’t deny it. If people like Adekunle Gold, Wizkid and Wande Coal could do it, anyone can do it.”

On His Baby Mama Scandal:

“I know I have done some things I am not proud of but Since the issue popped up on the internet, no one has reached out to me or my team.

I am willing to go for a paternity test and if the results prove the baby is mine, I will take responsibility and the child will be properly cared for”.

On His New Hit Single “Temper” Remix With Burna Boy:

“It’s shocking that Burna and I were actually just joking and playing around. (He laughs) I just arranged it and sent it to him and he was like oh let’s drop it.”

 

Story by Cynthia Atagbuzia
Photography by Shutter Wave Fotography
Wardrobe by Kenepisode1
Haircut by Innocent

Read more on Vibe.ng

