Nollywood actress Mercy Johnson has officially confirms her new political position as the Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the Kogi State Governor Yahaya Bello, on entertainment, arts and culture.

IMG_20170315_183919_449[1]

Mercy who is an indigene of Kogi state shared the photos from her meeting with the state governor, Yahaya Bello and his wife, Mrs Rashida Bello and wrote;

“I am gratified with the official notification reaching me on my Appointment as the Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the Governor of Kogi State on Entertainment ,Art and Culture.

I am humbled, as i duely acknowledge this attending responsibility to serve my great state with the modest experience I have gathered over the years.

With depth of gratitude, I want to thank the Governor of Kogi State; His Excellency, Alhaji Yahaya Bello and his wife, the first lady of Kogi state Her Excellency Mrs Rashida Bello for this unparallel opportunity to serve”.

